Media centre


City of Westminster

Contacts Carla Leowe | Road Safety Officer | 020 7641 4095 | cleowe@westminster.gov.uk Elected Members Cllr T Mitchell | tmitchell@westminster.gov.uk and Cllr K Scarborough | kscarborough@westminster.gov.uk We facilitate, deliver and commission road safety education, training and publicity initiatives through pre-schools, schools, colleges and community groups, businesses and associated organisations across the City of Westminster including the following: […]

Wandsworth

Contacts Gemma Davidson | Senior Road Safety Officer | 020 8871 6677 | dtsroadsafetyofficer@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk Sam Merison | Road Safety Manager | 020 8487 5356 | sam.merison@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk June Grainger | Safety Education Officer | 020 8487 5131 | june.grainger@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk Cycle training schemes We offer free cycle training courses for children and adults living, studying or working in Wandsworth. Pedestrian training We offer […]

Waltham Forest

Road safety contacts Gemma Hearsum | Active Travel Officer | 020 8496 6861 | Gemma.Hearsum@walthamforest.gov.uk Elected members Cllr G Walker | cllr.geoff.walker@ntlworld.com Cllr T Bell | cllr.tony.bell@walthamforest.gov.uk Cllr P Herrington (Co-opted) | pvherrington@btinternet.com   Road Safety and Behaviour Change Team Our team is committed to improving road safety for all road users; our aims include actively working towards […]

Tower Hamlets

Road safety contacts Donovan Thomas | Road Safety Officer | 020 7364 2221 | Donovan.thomas@towerhamlets.gov.uk Elected members  Cllr D Edgar | Cllr.David.Edgar@towerhamlets.gov.uk   Cllr K Perry | Kyrsten.Perry@towerhamlets.gov.uk Tower Hamlets Council is committed to making the borough a safer place for all road users. Road traffic collision statistics show we are right to prioritise this important issue. Measures […]

Sutton

  Road safety contacts Steve Wright | Snr Cycling Instructor/SCP Manager | 020 8770 6231 | Stephen.wright@sutton.gov.uk Paul Garside | Travel Awareness Officer | 020 8770 5576  Claire Smith | School Travel Plan Advisor | 020 8770 5937 Elected members Cllr Paul Wingfield | paul.wingfield@sutton.gov.uk The police monitor and enforce prevention of speeding and anti-social driving […]

Click here for more news...


Watch James Cracknell in action at the 2016 National Road Safety Conference

More videos